Music

A Metalhead Anthem (Devildriver)

Hey Bloggers

For those who have been following my blog for quite sometime, you may have seen a few heavy metal songs interspersed in my posts. Well…this morning while I was doing my beach run I had this Cover Song running around my head. Perhaps, I also identify with this because I do have ADD and there’s a mention of it in the lyrics. Here’s the cover song by Devildriver who I think make the song waaaay better.

I realize that heavy metal is an acquired taste and it may burn the ears off some of my readers. If this is the case, just scroll down the read the lyrics instead πŸ˜‰

PhilosopherPoet

Sail – AWOLNATION

(from “Megalithic Symphony” album)

Sail!

This is how I show my love
I made it in my mind because
I blame it on my A.D.D. baby

This is how an angel dies
I blame it on my own supply
Blame it on my A.D.D. baby

Sail!
Sail!
Sail!
Sail!
Sail!

Maybe I should cry for help
Maybe I should kill myself (myself)
Blame it on my A.D.D. baby

Maybe I’m a different breed
Maybe I’m not listening
So blame it on my A.D.D. baby

Sail!
Sail!
Sail!
Sail!
Sail!

La la la la la
La la la la la oh!
La la la la la,
La la la la la oh!
La la la la la,
La la la la la,

Sail!
Sail!
Sail!
Sail!

Sail with me into the dark
Sail!
Sail with me into the dark
Sail!
Sail with me into the dark
Sail!
Sail with me
Sail!

Standard

Leave a Reply

