poetry, Reviews

wordlust

The following poem was from a good friend of mine from the online forum WritersCafe.org

Enjoy

PhilosopherPoet

wordlust – J.W. Philips

each syllable flows across my tongue
tart crisp goldendelicious goodness
filling my mouth with juices
to make my whole self ache
my fingers wriggle, itching to hold a pen,
to create words that equal
what these few have inspired within me

oh to spread them like cream
upon the silken pale hue of my flesh
to soak them in, osmosis-like,
consume them
absorb them
drape them across the curves of my ribs
an inner shield of gorgeous frippery
hung to dry on a clothesline
that had been left unadorned
abandoned
for far too long

Standard

One thought on “wordlust

Leave a Reply

