Uncategorized

Browsing books

Today I was at the ice rink again. It’s fairly common for me to be there. I don’t know why but there’s something about the atmosphere (of the rink) that attracts me. It’s not to do with the people either. All you need to do is put a large slab of ice under a roof andโ€ฆtadaโ€ฆ you have an atmosphere. It’s cold, but things happen there. At the end of the day people seem to enjoy it. Anywayโ€ฆafter that I went to a shopping mall, which has a vastly different atmosphere.

ย 

ย 

When I do go to a mall it’s for two reasons. I goo to either look at books, or films. Anything else bores me to be honest. I don’t know why. Some people are perfectly happy to look at clothes and see how they fit, or look for gifts for people. I get clothes when one of my current items of clothing has been chucked out. So I decided to sneak into the book shop. I managed to notice that one of my favorite authors, Don DeLillo has brought out a new title. Also what really grabbed me was the epic novel, The Russian Concubine. The Authors name escapes me for a moment, but it’s sure a book to look out for. If you like books based on history, then you’ll appreciate this one.

ย 

Most of the time, I’m too busy working to leisurely walk into a book store and browse. So I sort of count this as a meaningful experience. Literature seems to punch my button. For example in my room I have to have books in it, otherwise I become depressed (very quickly). Now that I’ve got this ranting out of the wayโ€ฆI’m off to go and ask people if they’d like chips with their Beef Burger.

ย 

So long Bloggers ๐Ÿ˜€

ย 

ย 

ย 

PhilosopherPoet

ย 

P.S. โ€“ The comic is just thrown in as an extra.

Standard

Leave a Reply

