Junk, Rantings

How to Bag a Man

I thought about trying some reverse psychology for a change. I would usually write something about how to make decent girls appreciate geeky guys. The age old question: how do you get girls to like you?

I’m perfectly, and happily heterosexual so this is a guide to women on how to find, and understand men. I’ll start off by saying that generally (99% of the time, and 99% of men) have the emotions of and oak tree. They are pretty non-existent so there is a very easy way to see it.

Men – play a game to eventually get around to talking about it.

Women – talk about it and eventually get around to playing the game.

What this simply means is being practical (“hands on”) and being emotional (“in touch”). Men will for example say what is necessary at work and in a social context. Make them play a sport together once a week and you’ll soon find them opening up and joking together. So if a woman is looking to bag a man, she should look for a game of some kind, doesn’t necessarily mean in a literal sense.

When men talk, socialize, and so on it is based on what game they are in (pub, soccer game, fishing trip, etc). Men will meet up socially because of the game they are playing. Women will engage and there ‘game’ will be based on what led before it.

I’ll cut to the chase with a common example. Isn’t it a bit of a cliché that when it comes to sex, a woman wants to wait and talk it through, but a man wants to follow through? I know that I’m arguing from a shaky foundation since I’m basing my answers on assumptions.

Women may sometimes take their time making a decision, because they are looking out for others. Men want to make it for themselves, although since the rise of Feminism my comments do stand on very shaky ground. I’d just also like to add that the characteristics (or foibles) each gender has is more of a strength. It should be seen as a piece of a larger issue.

This is Officially the end now (I do this before my head starts spinning around in circles!)

PhilosopherPoet

Standard

Leave a Reply

