poetry

Under the Moon

 

 

(This is an old Poem I’m quite pleased with.)

 

We sat together, the moonlight

dribbling over us like shadow, its

fluid motion holding us together.

 

Your eyes glowed, and you went on

like a typewriter (your arm around me,

and your heart in my lap).

 

Curves and hills lay out your dress,

your scent blew at me like a geyser, and

my voice lay caught in your dream-catcher.

 

Hazel eyes – a mystery to God – shook my soul, so

your naked grin touched my lips…

and you lay curled around me like a cat.

 

 

PhilosopherPoet

Standard

2 thoughts on “Under the Moon

Leave a Reply

