poetry

Bored at work

I happen to get to work early most days. Well recently it was really early when people weren’t really doing anything. So I started off my day writing two poems. (Or at least one on each day.) It seemed work out well. The two poems were Still and Voicing, personally I prefer Still but both came out alright in my opinion.

Β 

Voicing

Β 

I post my voice across

the audience for effect

– but only the bones groan

in the sweaty seats.

Β 

Some can subtly sweep across

the crowd with flute music.

A scented whisper that runs

through the walls, and whets

the contented faces.

Splayed before the stage.

Β 

I tremble at the lectern

jutting out of the ground

like a question mark.

I watch the pages through

my glasses. They turn

and fold into pure energy

in my hands.

Β 

My head lights up with

staccato shrieks of

bridled paranoia. My words

turn into worms that wind

their way into through the legs

Β 

– and slowly into the collected craniums.

piled before me.

Β 

Β 

PhilosopherPoet

Standard

Leave a Reply

